early childhood IMG 0077

Early Childhood Education Committee

The purpose and goals of the CFT Early Childhood Education Committee are:

  • to monitor issues and activities relating to preschool, Head Start, child care and nursery school programs before state and federal legislative and regulatory committees;
  • to review existing policy and to recommend policy positions to CFT governance bodies on matters relevant to early childhood education;
  • to keep the Federation and its members informed regarding new trends and programs in the field of early childhood education;
  • to participate in the development of workshops and training programs at appropriate CFT conferences;
  • to participate in the development of organizational tactics and strategies to assist the CFT in expanding its representational base among early childhood education workers.

Committee members

Betty Robinson-Harris, Chair, United Educators of San Francisco
Shirley Ambrose, El Rancho Federation of Teachers
Isabel Delgadillo, ABC Federation of Teachers
Gloria Garcia, Early Childhood Federation
Maria Huitron, Early Childhood Federation
Betty Ladzekpo, Berkeley Council of Classified Employees
Margaret Martinez-Ingle, El Rancho Federation of Teachers
Blanca Mejia, United Teachers Los Angeles
S. Veronica Norris, Jefferson Elementary Federation
Arlene Riddick, ABC Federation of Teachers
Carolyn Samoa, United Educators of San Francisco
Leticia Valles, Early Childhood Federation
Silvia Zavala, El Rancho Federation of Teachers
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Staff Liaison