California Teacher, Special Edition Convention 2018

Join 100,000 members and start receiving California Teacher online in the coming academic year. Sign up now to receive the digital version of our award-winning union magazine!
»Sign up here

convention special

In this issue...

California Teacher, Special Edition
Convention 2018
March 23-25: Hilton Orange County in Costa Mesa

Floor Debate: Delegates take decisive action
Guest Speaker: Law Professor Erwin Chemerinsky
Guest Speaker: Assemblymember Tony Thurmond
March For Our Lives: Delegates join international action
State of the Union: President Joshua Pechthalt
West Virginia: Skyping with successful striker
Ben Rust Award: San Francisco’s Dennis Kelly 
More Awards
  • Legislators of the Year: Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher and Connie Leyva
  • Women in Education Award: Sandra Larsen, Petaluma
  • Raoul Teilhet Award: Ray Gaer, ABC Federation of Teachers
  • Quick Takes: Communications, Organizing and Political Awards