How did CFT's endorsements do in the 2014 General Election?

Download the results on a single easy-to-read sheet. (pdf, 1p)

Win = W, Lose = L

Statewide Offices

Governor Jerry Brown* W
Lieutenant Governor Gavin NewsomW
Attorney General Kamala HarrisW
Treasurer John Chiang W
Controller Betty Yee W
Secretary of State Alex Padilla W
Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom TorlaksonW
Insurance Commissioner Dave JonesW
Board of Equalization, District 1 Chris Parker L
Board of Equalization, District 2 Fiona Ma W
Board of Equalization, District 4 Jerome HortonW

Statewide Ballot Measures

YES - 1 Conserve water resources W
Water bond addresses drought by increasing funding for water storage projects and watershed restoration

YES -45 Pre-approval of health insurance increases L
Requires insurance companies to justify premium increases and obtain pre-approval for rate hikes

YES - 47 Sensible sentencing reform W
Reduces sentences for certain nonviolent crimes and invests savings in treatment programs

YES 48 Confirms Indian gaming compacts L
Ratifies contracts negotiated between the state and tribes

NO - Measure L (Sacramento only) W

California Legislature

State Assembly
AD 2 Jim Wood W
AD 4 Bill Dodd W
AD 7 Kevin McCarty W
AD 8 Ken Cooley* W
AD 9 Darrell Fong L
AD 10 Marc Levine* W
AD 11 Jim Fraizer, Jr.* W
AD 12 Harinder Grewal L
AD 13 Susan Talamantes Eggman* W
AD 14 Susan Bonilla* W
AD 15 (Dual) Elizabeth Echols L

AD 15 (Dual) Tony Thurmond W
AD 16 Tim Sbranti L
AD 17 David Campos L
AD 18 Rob Bonta* W
AD 19 Phil Ting* W
AD 20 Bill Quirk* W
AD 21 Adam Gray* W
AD 22 Kevin Mullin* W
AD 24 Richard Gordon W *
AD 25 Kansen Chu 
AD 27 Nora Campos* W
AD 28 Evan Low W
AD 29 Mark Stone* W
AD 30 Luis Alejo* W
AD 31 Henry Perea* W
AD 32 Rudy Salas* W
AD 36 Steve Fox* L
AD 37 Das Williams* W
AD 39 Raul Bocanegra* L
AD 41 Chris Holden* W
AD 43 Mike Gatto* W
AD 44 Jacqui Irwin W
AD 45 Matt Dabahneh* W
AD 46 Adrin Nazarian* W
AD 47 Cheryl Brown* W
AD 48 Roger Hernandez* W
AD 49 Edwin Chau* W
AD 50 Richard Bloom* W
AD 51 Jimmy Gomez* W
AD 52 Freddie Rodriguez* W
AD 53 Miguel Santiago
AD 54 Sebastian Ridley-Thomas* W
AD 57 Ian Calderon* W
AD 58 Cristina Garcia* W
AD 59 Reginald Jones-Sawyer* W
AD 61 Jose Medina* W
AD 63 Anthony Rendon* W
AD 64 Michael Gipson W
AD 65 Sharon Quirk-Silva* L
AD 66 Al Muratsuchi* L
AD 69 Tom Daly* W
AD 70 Patrick O’Donnell W
AD 78 Toni Atkins* W
AD 79 Shirley Weber* W
AD 80 Lorena Gonzalez* W

State Senate 
SD 2 Mike McGuire W
SD 6 Richard Pan W
SD 10 Bob Wieckowski W
SD 12 Anthony Canella* W
SD 14 Luis Chavez L
SD 18 Robert Hertzberg W
SD 20 Connie Leyva W
SD 22 Ed Hernandez* W
SD 24 Kevin De Leon* W
SD 26 Sandra Fluke L
SD 30 Holly Mitchell* W
SD 32 Tony Mendoza W
SD 34 Jose Solorio L
SD 40 Ben Hueso* W

U.S. Congress

CD 2 Jared Huffman* W
CD 3 John Garamendi* W
CD 5 Mike Thompson* W
CD 6 Doris Matsui* W
CD 7 Ami Bera* L
CD 9 Jerry McNerny* W
CD 10 Michael Eggman L  
CD 11 Mark DeSaulnier W
CD 12 Nancy Pelosi* W
CD 13 Barbara Lee* W
CD 14 Jackie Speier* W
CD 15 Eric Swalwell* W
CD 16 Jim Costa* L
CD 17 Mike Honda* W
CD 18 Anna Eshoo* W
CD 19 Zoe Lofgren* W
CD 20 Sam Farr* W
CD 21 Amanda Renteria L
CD 24 Lois Capps* W
CD 26 Julia Brownley* W
CD 27 Judy Chu* W
CD 28 Adam Schiff* W
CD 29 Tony Cardenas* W
CD 30 Brad Sherman* W
CD 31 Pete Aguilar W
CD 32 Grace Napolitano* W
CD 33 Ted Lieu W
CD 34 Xavier Becerra* W
CD 35 Norma Torres W
CD 36 Raul Ruiz* W
CD 37 Karen Bass* W
CD 38 Linda Sanchez* W
CD 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard* W
CD 41 Mark Takano* W
CD 43 Maxine Waters* W
CD 44 Janice Hahn* W
CD 46 Loretta Sanchez* W
CD 47 Alan Lowenthal* W
CD 51 Juan Vargas* W
CD 52 Scott Peters* L
CD 53 Susan Davis W


Paid for by California Federation of Teachers COPE and California Federation of Teachers COPE Prop./Ballot Committee. Not authorized by a candidate or a committee controlled by a candidate.

2016 TheEducatorsChoice web GE

Get endorsements on your device from the CFT's online voter guide. Simply enter your home address to find endorsements tailored to your local ballot. Now available in Spanish also.